Search myodfw.com
Showing 1381 - 1394 of 1394 results
Three Mile Falls Dam is located at river mile three on the Umatilla River. The dam was constructed in the early 1900s and serves as an irrigation dam that is a complete barrier to fish migrating upstream. In order to successfully migrate past the dam, all adult salmon and steelhead must use the fish passage facility located on the east side of the dam. The fish facility consists of a fish ladder, viewing window, fish trap and holding pond. Every adult salmon and steelhead heading upstream is counted at this facility using a combination of trapping and video tape enumeration…
Bonneville Hatchery was constructed in 1909. In 1957, the facility was remodeled and expanded as part of the Columbia River Fisheries Development Program (Mitchell Act)—a program to enhance declining fish runs in the Columbia River Basin. The hatchery underwent another renovation in 1974 as part of the U.S. Army Corps of Engineers' (USACE) mitigation of fish losses from the construction of the John Day Dam. In 1998, construction was completed on the Captive Broodstock Facility for the Grande Ronde Basin spring Chinook supplementation program.
NE Fishing March 12, 2026 Best bets for weekend fishing Steelhead can be caught throughout the Wallowa and Imnaha Rivers. Kokanee fishing has been good on Wallowa Lake Perch fishing has been good at Phillips Reservoir with some large fish caught. Steelhead fishing is good on the Umatilla River. Trout can still be found on Willow Creek Reservoir. Trout stocking Scheduled to be stocked the week of March 16-20: Tatone Pond, Hat Rock Pond, McNary Channel Ponds, Check out the trout stocking schedule. Trout stocking maps Check out the ODFW fishing and trout stocking maps to find nearby fishing locations…
Three Mile Falls Dam is located at river mile three on the Umatilla River. The dam was constructed in the early 1900s and serves as an irrigation dam that is a complete barrier to fish migrating upstream. In order to successfully migrate past the dam, all adult salmon and steelhead must use the fish passage facility located on the east side of the dam. The fish facility consists of a fish ladder, viewing window, fish trap and holding pond. Every adult salmon and steelhead heading upstream is counted at this facility using a combination of trapping and video tape enumeration…
The Winchester Dam was built in November 1890 and is in the National Register of Historical Places. Constructed from large timber cribs, the dam was originally built 4-feet high and in 1907 the dam was raised to sixteen feet. Winchester Dam provided water and electricity for the town of Roseburg until 1923. In December 1945 a more permanent fish ladder and the first fish counting station on Winchester Dam was built. Two counters working the daylight hours, counted fish that swim over a white board located about four feet below the counter. The ladder was closed when counting was no…
Upper and Lower Bennett Dams are located southeast of the town of Stayton on the North Santiam River. Upper Bennett Dam is on the south side of Stayton Island and Lower Bennett Dam is on the north side.